As many of the Pokémon fanbase know already, on the 12th October ‘X and Y’, the first Pokémon 3DS games will appear on shelves across the UK. Before it is released, I want to share with you some of the features that will be appearing in the two new games.
Also, just to make it clear to those who may not know, Pokémon X and Y have two very little difference, those being the Mega-evolved forms of Mewtwo, and the legendary Pokémon (Xerneas for X and Yveltal for Y).
So, what’re the new features in Pokémon X and Y?Not only are new Pokémon being included into the games, such as Fennekin (Fire), Chespin (Grass), and Froakie (Water), but there has also been a new type revealed, that being ‘Fairy’. Some examples of the Fairy Type Pokémon are; Swirlix, Sylveon, and the legendary Pokémon, Xerneas. But, they’re not the only Pokémon to recieve the Fairy title. Well-known Pokémon’s such as Jiggly-Puff, Marill and Gardevoir will also be classed as Fairys, along with their previous types. The abilities are currently unknown for these new Pokémon, although we’ll find that information out sooner or later.
Pokémon-amie is a brand new feature to the series, which will let you pet and care for your Pokémon whilst you have little to do in the game (which, of course, will be very rare). You will be able to feed, pet and play with your Pokémon to increase your bond with each other to improve their battle performance. It’s basically Nintendogs, just with Pokémon.There will also be new land, named ‘The Kalos Region’, which features a central location in which you and your Pokémon will be travelling through, this is called ‘Lumiose City’.
Also, by request of fans, the game producers have included three new mega-evolutions. These will be for Charzard, Venusaur and Blastoise. Buying Pokémon X will not only feature the legendary Xerneas but also give Charzards Mega-Evolution a completely different look then Y’s. Whilst Y will give you an expected Charzard Mega-Evolution image, of a giant orange dragon, X gives a more fantasy-based creature, with colours of black, grey and blue, suiting more to the games ‘fairy’ theme.
Click here to buy Pokémon Y
Click here to buy Pokémon X 

About The Author


Founder of TechFly - lover of technology, food and tea.

Related Posts